Genesis ‎– Rock Roots [vinyl]


Label: Decca ‎– ROOTS 1,
Series: Rock Roots –
Format: Vinyl, LP, Mono & Stereo
Country: UK
Released: 1976
Genre: Rock
Style: Psychedelic Rock, Prog Rock

Out of stock


Genesis ‎– Rock Roots [vinyl]

Re-release of their first album from 1969 entitled “From Genesis To Revelation”.

Original Mono tracks A1, A2, B8, B9. All other tracks are stereo.

Enhanced with their first two singles.
Tracks A1 & A2 released as Decca single F12735 on 22/02/1968
Tracks B8 & B9 released as Decca single F12775 on 10/05/1968
Tracks A3 to B7 released as “From Genesis To Revelation” Decca, SKL 4990 in March 1969
Tracks A3 & B2 also released as Decca single F12949 on 27/06/1969

A1 The Silent Sun 2:15
A2 That’s Me 2:40
A3 Where The Sour Turns To Sweet 3:20
A4 In The Beginning 3:40
A5 Fireside Song 4:15
A6 The Serpent 4:32
A7 Am I Very Wrong? 3:25
A8 In The Wilderness 3:20

B1 The Conqueror 3:36
B2 In Hiding 3:35
B3 One Day 3:15
B4 Window 3:27
B5 In Limbo 3:25
B6 Silent Sun 2:07
B7 A Place To Call My Own 1:54
B8 A Winter’s Tale 3:28
B9 One Eyed Hound 2:30

cassette, vinyl, records, cassette culture, hiss, groove, tape hiss, groove noise, cassette, hissandgroove, hiss and groove, triple analog, aaa