Johnny Cash – American IV [double LP vinyl]

Johnny Cash – American IV [double LP vinyl]

Johnny Cash American IV Johnny Cash American IV

This is the last album released before Johnny Cash’s death in 2003. The majority of songs are covers which Cash performs in his own spare style, with help from producer Rick Rubin.

Side: 1
1. The Man Comes Around Written-By John R. Cash 4:26
2. Hurt Written-By Trent Reznor 3:38
3. Give My Love To Rose Written-By John R. Cash 3:28
4. Bridge Over Troubled Water Vocals Fiona Apple Written-By Paul Simon 3:55

Side: 2
1. I Hung My Head Guitar Marty Stuart Written-By Sting 3:53
2. First Time Ever I Saw Your Face Written-By Ewan MacColl 3:52
3. Personal Jesus Acoustic Guitar John Frusciante Piano Billy Preston Written-By Martin L. Gore 3:20
4. In My Life Written-By John Lennon / Paul McCartney 2:57

Side: 3
1. Sam Hall Written-By John R. Cash 2:40
2. Danny Boy Arranged By Johnny Cash 3:19
3. Desperado Acoustic Guitar Jeff Hannah*, Kerry Marx Vocals Don Henley Written-By Don Henley, Glenn Frey 3:13
4. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry Vocals Nick Cave Written-By Hank Williams 3:03
5. Streets Of Laredo Arranged By, Adapted By John R. Cash*Violin Laura Cash 3:33

Side: 4
1. Wichita Lineman Guitar Glen Campbell Written-By Jimmy Webb 3:01
2. Big Iron Written-By Marty Robbins 3:53
3. Tear Stained Letter Acoustic Guitar Kerry Marx Drums Joey Waronker Piano Billy Preston Written-By John R. Cash 3:41
4. We’ll Meet Again Acoustic Guitar Thom Bresh Clarinet Terry Harrington Mandolin Cowboy Jack Clement Violin Laura Cash Written-By Hugh Charles*, Ross Parker 2:58

Country / Folk / Rock

cassette, vinyl, records, cassette culture, hiss, groove, tape hiss, groove noise, cassette, hissandgroove, hiss and groove